Online Learning

Overview

Dive deeper into your photographic journey in this third-level photography class. This class will explore Seeing Light, Metering and Advanced Exposure Value.

Designed for photographers who have taken Photography 101 and 201 or who have sufficient understanding of basic aperture, shutter speed and ISO settings and who want to learn more about light and properly exposing for it.

In Photography 301, Brian will review and build upon his dashboard approach to setting up the camera so you are ready for the decisive moment. He will begin by asking you to start seeing light and looking at light. After a thorough overview “Light” and how it affects your images, this class will show you “How To” set your camera to see the Light, the way you see the light.

This is a Two-Part class. The first class will give you a broad foundation on how to see light and properly capture what you see. At the end of the first class, you will be given a homework assignment and you will have two weeks to complete the assignment and than join your classmates virtually for a critique and discussion about the images you took.

Topics Include:

· Seeing Light

· Light Direction

· Front Light

· Back Light

· Side Light

· Rim Light

· Spotlight

· Quality of Light

· Soft Light

· Hard Light

· Time of Day and Light

· Early morning Light

· Midday Sunshine

· Shade and Overcast

· Golden Hour

· Blue Hour

· Advanced Exposure Value

· Reflected Light and Incident Light

· Metering

· Center –Weighted Metering

· Partial Metering

· Spot Metering

· Exposure Value Compensation

· Histograms

· HDR

Tuition: $69.00

Live Online Event - Two Sessions

Session One: Saturday, February 27, 2021

Session Two: Saturday, March 13, 2021

9:30am - 11:30am Pacific

10:30am - 12:30pm Mountain

11:30am - 1:30pm Central

12:30pm - 2:30pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Session One: Saturday, May 15, 2021

Session Two: Saturday, May 29, 2021

10:00am - 12:00pm Pacific

11:00am - 1:00pm Mountain

12:00pm - 2:00pm Central

1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Subscribe to Colorado's NewsletterSubscribe to California's Newsletter