Virtual Photo & Video Expo

Join us July 10 and 11 for two days of Virtual learning firstly from the manufacturers on you favorite photographic topics.

We are teaming up so that you can learn directly from the manufacturers in our FREE Webinars and take advantage of Exclusive offers that will be announced by each manufacturer during their exclusive presentation time. Visit any of our locations Friday-Sunday for in-store bonus savings on your much-needed photography accessories!

At the end of the weekend we will be hosting a FREE round table so that you can join a small group discussion with your favorite manufacturer and ask your additional questions directly.

See below for our FREE learning schedule each day.

Friday Schedule (July 10, 2020):

Click Here to Register for Friday!

Olympus Special Features (Charles Garcia, Olympus)

10:00AM - 11:00AM (Mountain Time) // 9:00AM - 10:00AM (Pacific Time)

12:00PM - 1:00PM (Eastern Time) // 11:00:AM - 12:00PM (Central Time)

In this class we will focus on the some of the specialty modes that truly make your OM-D stand out , we will also discuss a few shooting techniques and a few  customization settings.  Come join us and learn about all the great things your camera has to offer to greatly enrich your photographic experience.

Approaching Landscapes (Christopher Gilbert, Fujifilm)

11:30AM - 12:30AM (Mountain Time) // 10:30AM - 11:30AM (Pacific Time)

1:30PM - 2:30PM (Eastern Time) // 12:30:PM - 1:30PM (Central Time)

In this class, Fujifilm Technical Specialist Christopher Gilbert will expand upon the process of adding visual depth to your landscape photograph, be it--showing motion, adding foreground, or using natural means to draw attention to your focal point, you'll be sure to walk away with a tip that'll help you create a more dimensional image.

Introducing the NEW Canon EOS R5! (Tyler Beck, Canon)

1:00PM - 2:00PM (Mountain Time) // 12:00PM - 1:00PM (Pacific Time)

3:00PM - 4:00PM (Eastern Time) // 2:00:PM - 3:00PM (Central Time)

Join Canon Representative Tyler Beck for a first look at the new, much-anticipated Canon EOS R5 mirrorless camera! Stacey will give a full overview of the new and updated features found on the R5 camera body, and show you how it could fit into your current Canon system.

Food and Product Photography: a look at in-home still life (Jillian Bell, Tamron)

2:30PM - 3:30PM (Mountain Time) // 1:30PM - 2:30PM (Pacific Time)

4:30PM - 5:30PM (Eastern Time) // 3:30:PM - 4:30PM (Central Time)

Maybe you learned to cook or maybe you took up a new hobby? Join Jillian as she takes a look at still life photography From flat-lay, light tents, to environmental scenes; we’ll take a look at common set ups to best highlight your newest creations!

Content Creation On-the-Go (Sean Robinson, Lumix)

4:00PM - 5:00PM (Mountain Time) // 3:00PM - 4:00PM (Pacific Time)

6:00PM - 7:00PM (Eastern Time) // 5:00:PM - 6:00PM (Central Time)

Want to get started in vlogging, or have you wanted to maximize your productivity on the go? LUMIX rep Sean Robinson will take you through different tips for getting the most out of your camera while on the go. This class will cover topics like Frame Guidelines, Wireless file transfer, mobile editing options, Video frame rates, and much more! This will be an interactive class so bring your questions. Sean will be showing these features and tips off utilizing the brand new LUMIX G100!

Click Here to Register for Friday!

Saturday Schedule (July 11, 2020):

Click Here to Register for Saturday!

E-Mount Lenses (Jeff Van Scoyk, Sony)

10:00AM - 11:00AM (Mountain Time) // 9:00AM - 10:00AM (Pacific Time)

12:00PM - 1:00PM (Eastern Time) // 11:00:AM - 12:00PM (Central Time)

There are 56 E mount lenses… which will help you create your vision?

Take breathtaking photos with dramatic perspective, fast agile focusing, and unbeatable sharpness. Come join our free class and learn about the E-mount lens system, wide-angles, telephotos, macros, zooms and primes. We will cover the basics up to some advanced information. Let us help to help you make a wise decision on which will be best for you!

Milky Way Photography (Michael Dionne, Nikon)

11:30AM - 12:30AM (Mountain Time) // 10:30AM - 11:30AM (Pacific Time)

1:30PM - 2:30PM (Eastern Time) // 12:30:PM - 1:30PM (Central Time)

When can you see the Milky Way? Where are the best spots to make images of the Milky Way? What are the camera settings? So may questions… relax. Mike’s Camera knows an expert! Mike’s Camera is very pleased to welcome Nikon Professional Services Representative Michael Dionne. Stop by and spend a bit of your day with Michael as he walks you through getting started in making these amazing images. Make sure to stick around until the very end when Michael will answer your questions… live!

How to Build a Home Photography Studio (Cusi Taylor, Savage)

1:00PM - 2:00PM (Mountain Time) // 12:00PM - 1:00PM (Pacific Time)

3:00PM - 4:00PM (Eastern Time) // 2:00:PM - 3:00PM (Central Time)

Building your first home studio can be a daunting task. Professional photographer and educator, Cusi Taylor, will dive into the basic considerations for maximizing a small at-home space for optimum workflow, while staying within budget. Sponsored by Savage Universal.

Find Your Peak! Exploring the Peak Design Carry System (Chuck Newell)

2:30PM - 3:30PM (Mountain Time) // 1:30PM - 2:30PM (Pacific Time)

4:30PM - 5:30PM (Eastern Time) // 3:30:PM - 4:30PM (Central Time)

Peak Design has created some of the most sought-after camera bags, straps, and tripods on the market today. See how this ecosystem of high-tech products fits together into the ultimate system for carrying your camera and lenses, from everyday trips to serious mountaineering adventures.

Virtual Happy Hour (Separate FREE Registration Required - Click Here!)

4:00PM - 5:00PM (Mountain Time) // 3:00PM - 4:00PM (Pacific Time)

6:00PM - 7:00PM (Eastern Time) // 5:00:PM - 6:00PM (Central Time)

Join us for a virtual round table discussion with representatives from all your favorite manufacturers! This is a great way to get answers to any questions you might have after all the seminars are over. Grab a cold beverage and join the conversation!

Click Here to Register for our Virtual Happy Hour!

Click Here to Register for all other Saturday classes!