Online Learning

Nikon Weekend - 2 Days of FREE Classes with Nikon

Friday, April 30 - Saturday, May 1

Click Here to Register for FREE!

Join us for 2 days of FREE Online education and photography tips with the experts from Nikon and Mike's Camera. We will be hosting 5 Free seminars per day on Friday April 30 and Saturday May 1 to drive your photography passion.

You must register to attend but Registration is FREE!

We look forward to seeing you virtually over our Expo weekend.

Day 1 - Friday, April 30

Wildlife Photography: Storytelling for Conservation with Ron Magill

12:00PM-1:00PM Mountain / 11:00AM-12:00PM Pacific

Join Nikon Ambassador Ron Magill for an inside look at the world of conservation and wildlife photography! This presentation will illustrate how images can be your best tool in telling stories that will engage and inspire people to protect and preserve our world’s wildlife for future generations. From the swamps of Botswana to the mountains of Mexico, to your local zoo, Ron will take you on a journey that will fill your mind with some of the wonders that are the beauty of our natural world!

Backyard Birds

1:30pm-3:00pm Mountain / 12:30pm-2:00pm Pacific

From a small pond in Stony Brook Long Island to his own backyard, Michael Corrado has found his peace, tranquility and passion for photographing birds. Join him as the talks about many of the tricks and tips he has learned along the way photographing the beauty and behaviors of these amazing winged creatures. He’ll cover the most important things to consider such as camera and lens selection, understanding specific autofocus modes and various camera settings that work best in his bird photography. You’ll learn about his intense, yet patient approach to making bird photos in flight and within their natural environment and delve into the power of remote photography and embracing state of the art technologies that will up the impact the images you create immediately.

Backyard Macro

3:15pm-4:15pm Mountain / 2:15pm-3:15pm Pacific

Are you feeling a bit cooped up? Us too! It is time to get out and walk the dog… stretch the legs… and change things up a bit. While you are at it, why not grab your camera and take it along? But what is there to photograph? What settings should you use? What should I look for? Mike’s Camera has your answers! Join us on April 30th at 3:15pm for a quick, informative and entertaining look at Backyard Macro Photography…all from the comfort and safety of your home. Nikon’s Michael Dionne will be on-line at the Mike’s Camera Virtual Classroom to guide you through getting out there… what gear to take, setting to explore and ideas to spark your imagination.

Landscape Photography

4:30pm-5:30pm Mountain / 3:30pm-4:30pm Pacific

Have you ever wondered how do you turn a scenic snapshot into a breathtaking Landscape photograph? If so, Mike’s Camera has the class you need! Nikon’s Professional Services Rep, Paul Van Allen, will take a closer look at both the traditional and not so traditional gear and technique choices you should have in your camera bag. In short, this seminar will get you ready to make stunning photographs of your next great adventure! Nikon’s Paul Van Allen will be on-line at the Mike’s Camera Virtual Classroom to guide you through getting out there… what gear to take, setting to explore and ideas to spark your imagination.

The Look and Feel of Light - with Joe McNally

6:00pm-7:15pm Mountain / 5:00pm-6:15pm Pacific

Nikon Ambassador, Joe McNally, joins us for a special evening virtual event. McNally will present a variety of his work and discuss three tenets of using light: color, quality and direction. During this informative session, McNally will share examples of all manner of lighting and the thought process behind it. Lively Q&A is welcome, and provide the opportunity to ask one of the premier working photographers and educators today questions to help improve your own photographic endeavors.

Day 2 - Saturday, May 1

Unleashing Your Nikon - Color Workflow Edition

10:00am-11:00am Mountain / 9:00am-10:00am Pacific

Are you working too hard to get color that’s… OK? Are you spending more time in post than behind your camera? Are you ready to UNLEASH the color that you know your Nikon can offer? And… Are you ready to get this better color for: FREE? Mike’s Camera is excited to welcome back Professional Photographer, Professional Instructor and Nikon Professional Services Rep, Paul Van Allen. Join Paul as he walks you through the tricks, tips and enhanced workflow that promises to UNLEASH the full potential of YOUR Nikon’s color! And the best part? It won’t cost you a thing. No software to buy and no charge for this amazing on-line experience.

Photography that Matters - with Ami Vitale and Cory Rich

11:30am-1:00pm Mountain / 10:30am-12:00pm Pacific

Join us for an open conversation between Nikon Ambassadors Ami Vitale and Corey Rich about how to make a difference in the world through storytelling.

They will candidly discuss passion, meaning and the craft of storytelling and photography.

Level Up Your Webcam

1:30pm-2:30pm Mountain / 12:30pm-1:30pm Pacific

2020 introduced many of us to the world of on-line meetings, on-line learning and so many other on-line ways to get together… while not actually getting together. In short, sitting in front of a WebCam is part of the reality of our new normal. But, normal doesn’t have to mean… well… normal. Why not stand out? Why not make your on-line projection as unique and amazing as you are? Why not level up your WebCam game? Mike’s Camera is very pleased to welcome Paul Van Allen from Nikon Professional Services to our on-line space. Join Paul as he walks you through using your “big camera” as a replacement to the built-in webcam. Paul will cover topics such as: Connecting your camera… choosing the right lens… camera settings… color settings… building better light for the web… and how to make your voice heard with suggestions for better sound. While Paul does work for Nikon, this information packed class applies to nearly ALL brands and makes of cameras… not just Nikons! Mark your calendars and sign-up now for this FREE Mike’s Camera seminar!

Fun with Flash

3:00pm-4:15pm Mountain / 2:00pm-3:15pm Pacific

Are you an available light photographer? Do you shy away from flash? This just might be the program that helps you get over that notion that flash photography just isn’t for you. Log-on with Mike’s Camera and Nikon as we explore settings and techniques of flash photography. As a bonus, we will even offer up some projects you can try while staying safe at home. Nikon’s Paul Van Allen will be on-line at the Mike’s Camera Virtual Classroom to guide you through getting more from your flash… on and off camera!

Beginner's Guide to Milky Way Landscapes

4:45pm-5:45pm Mountain / 3:45pm-4:45pm Pacific

When can you see the Milky Way? Where are the best spots to make images of the Milky Way? What are the camera settings? So many questions… relax. Mike’s Camera knows an expert! Mike’s Camera is very pleased to welcome Nikon Rep Paul Van Allen. Stop by and spend a bit of your day with Paul as he walks you through getting started in making these amazing images.

Live Online Event

Friday, April 30 - Saturday, May 1

Click Here to Join!

Subscribe to Colorado's NewsletterSubscribe to California's Newsletter